Dance shoot: Day 1

Today’s shoot went really well, considering I havn’t done a dance photoshoot or anything like it before. This shoot was mainly to get some priliminary shots of wanted Sarah and the rest of the dance group were doing and it meant we could get a small idea of what images she liked/disliked for further reference in further shoots. Seeing as I hadn’t done this kind of shoot before I let Sarah have the roll of positions etc, I thought this would be a good idea because I havn’t seen the show so she was best to direct the compositions. I had my own input though, when it came to a certain shot that I thought would look good and it was helpful being able to bounce ideas between the group. I’m looking forward to sorting through and editing the images, also Im hopeful I’ll be able to work with the Sarah and the group in the future.

Sarah needed the images to make advertising posters for the show and also wanted to have some put onto their website, so when I get an update on what’s happening with them I will blog.

Here is a sneaky shot from yesterday…

This entry was posted in 201MC Professional Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

