Nicholas Nixon

Whilst researching for my recent projects I’ve just discovered some images by Nicholas Nixon that I hadn’t seen before and that fit in perfectly with my project. I love the intimacy within these images and I find that the obvious intimacy then shows the obvious family connection. I feel that the images don’t look over posed or staged even though I guess that they were staged because of the type of camera used and the closeness to the camera means Nixon must have planned these shots beforehand. These have really inspired me to focus more on the intimacy between Joe and I but the only worry I have about trying to find a close intimacy and closeness is that I feel like I may step over the boundary between sister and mother which I don’t want to do.

This entry was posted in 350MC Working with Photography on context, 352 MC Professional photographic practice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

